Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Scholarships

Paying for College

Paying for College
How to Stand Out on Paper
Military Options
ICF/Idaho Community Foundation
 

ICF manages over 60 different scholarships. Please visit their website to find out more about the scholarships!

                     Scholarship Page Point of Contact:

                Annette Harvey - HarveyA@d93.k12.id.us

                     Scholarship Opportunities  
Deadline  Award Amount     Scholarship Name                                    Link    
Open Enrollment  Varies Idaho State Board of Education Post Secondary Credit Scholarship https://boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarships/postsecondary-credit-scholarship/
Open Enrollment  Varies Idaho State Board - Idaho Opportunity Scholarship https://boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarships/idaho-opportunity-scholarship/
No Deadline Varies Armed Forces/Public Safety Officer Dependent Scholarship https://boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarships/armed-forces-public-safety-officer-dependent-scholarship/
Fall - check site $1000 - $2500 Science Ambassador Scholarship (Women - STEM)  http://scienceambassadorscholarship.org/
Sept. 30, 2020 $10,000.00 Be Bold Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/17251/be_bold_scholarship_scholarship.php
Sept. 30, 2020 $1,000.00 Good Fortune Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/15370/1_000_good_fortune_scholarship_scholarship.php
Sept. 30, 2020 $2,000.00 Nitro Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/17688/nitro_scholarship_scholarship.php
Sept. 30, 2020 $1,500.00 Shout It Out Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/shout-it-out-scholarship
Sept. 30, 2020 $2,000.00 Niche "No Essay" College Scholarship https://www.niche.com/colleges/scholarship/no-essay-scholarship/
Sept. 30, 2020 $2,500.00 The Cirkled In Scholarship (Awarded Quarterly) https://www.cirkledin.com/scholarships/?ref=counselor-scholarship-flyer
Oct. 2020 $2,500.00 - $100,000. Dr Pepper Tuition Giveaway Contest (age 18-24) https://www.drpeppertuition.com/
Oct. 1, 2020 $5,000. - $20,000. 5th Annual Aviation Scholarship Awards https://epicflightacademy.com/aviation-scholarship/
Oct. 15, 2020 $2,500.00 NACME Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/9612/nacme_scholarships_Scholarship.php
Oct. 15, 2020 $20,000.00 Women's Ministries Scholarship Program https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/10046/women_s_ministries_scholarship_program_scholarship.php
Oct. 15, 2020 $1,000.00 NSHSS Stem Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/12235/nshss_stem_scholarships_scholarship.php
Oct. 17, 2020 Varies College Jump Start Scholarship http://www.jumpstart-scholarship.net/application-us/
Oct. 25, 2020 $25,000.00 Horatio Alger Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/9417/horatio_alger_scholarship_scholarship.php
Oct. 30, 2020 Up to $20,000. U.S. Bank 2020 Scholarship Program https://www.usbank.com/about-us-bank/community/scholarship-application-form.html
Oct. 31, 2020 $160,000.00 Jack Kent Cooke foundation Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/11973/jack_kent_cooke_foundation_college_scholarship_program_scholarship.php
Oct. 31, 2020 $4,000.00 - $50,000.00 VFW Voice of Democracy Scholarship - "Is This the Country the Founders Envisioned?" https://www.vfw.org/community/youth-and-education/youth-scholarships
Oct. 31, 2020 $1,000.00 Halloween Costume Scholarship https://www.moneysolver.org/scholarships/halloween-costume-scholarship/
Oct. 31, 2020 $20,000.00 Coca-Cola Scholars Program Scholarship https://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/apply/
Oct. 31, 2020 $2,000.00 Zombie Apocalypse Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/zombie-apocalypse-scholarship
Nov. 1, 2020 $1,000.00 IT InnovationScholarship https://www.electric.ai/mobile-device-innovation
Nov. 8, 2020 Varies UVU Dreamers Art-Drawing Scholarship (Only Mexican Descendents) https://ugs.formstack.com/forms/u_dream_spring_2021?fbclid=IwAR2YUFxh0DZhqIRRnr3965uZuTgAmyQWzvGrN1n-2SpRdLcZyXmsIcRj25c
Nov. 15, 2020 $4,000. - $50,000.  Elks National Foundation 2021 MVS Scholarship https://www.elks.org/scholars/news.cfm?StoryID=119242
Nov. 29, 2020 $1,000.00 You Deserve It Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/12809/you_deserve_it_scholarship_scholarship.php
Nov. 30, 2020 $50,000.00 Real World Design Challenge Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/10303/real_world_design_challenge_scholarships_scholarship.php
Nov. 30, 2020 $500.00 10 Words or Less Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/10258/10_words_or_less_scholarship_scholarship.php
Nov. 30, 2020 $5,000.00 SIXT Scholars Program - Spanish https://www.sixt.com/es/programa-de-becas-sixt/
Nov. 30, 2020 $5,000.00 Education Matters $5K Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/education-matters-scholarship
Nov. 30, 2020 $5,000.00 SIXT Scholars Program - English (500 max applicants) https://www.sixt.com/sixt-scholars/#/
Dec. 1, 2020 $2,500.00 Innovation Scholarship https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/17218/innovation_scholarship_
Dec. 15, 2020 $1,000.00 Pettable Pet Lovers Scholarship (awarded quarterly) https://pettable.com/scholarship#pet-lovers
Dec. 15, 2020 $1,000.00 Certa Law Personal Injury & Wrongful Death Scholarship https://www.certalaw.com/certa-law-personal-injury-wrongful-death-scholarship/
Dec. 15 annually $1,000.00 The RevenueZen Social Selling Scholarship https://get.revenuezen.com/social-selling-scholarship
Dec. 15, 2020 $10,000.00 Scholarships4moms http://scholarships4moms.net/
Dec. 31, 2020 $2,500.00 The Cirkled In Scholarship (Awarded Quarterly) https://www.cirkledin.com/scholarships/?ref=counselor-scholarship-flyer
Dec. 31, 2020 $1,000.00 The Little Bundle Supermom Scholarship  https://littlebundle.com/pages/supermom-scholarship
Dec. 31, 2020 $10,000.00 Unigo $10K Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/unigo-10k-scholarship
Dec. 31, 2020 $500.00 The Alliance Law Group Scholarship (Awarded Quarterly) http://alliancelg.com/#scholarship
Dec. 31, 2020 $1,500.00 Top Ten List Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/top-ten-list-scholarship
Dec. 31, 2020 $1,000.00 Holiday Celebration Scholarship https://www.moneysolver.org/scholarships/holiday-celebration-scholarship/
Dec. 31, 2020 $1,000.00 Life Reimagined First-Gen Scholarship https://calvinrosser.com/scholarships/first-generation-students/
Dec. 31, 2020 $10,000.00 The Fire: Free Speech Essay (9 winners) https://www.thefire.org/resources/high-school-network/essay-contest/
Dec. 31, 2020 $500.00 Alliance Law Group Scholarship http://alliancelg.com/#scholarship
Dec. 31, 2020 $1,000.00 Travis W. Watkins Tax Resolution & Accounting Firm Scholarship https://www.traviswatkins.com/scholarship
Jan. 5, 2021 $10,000.00 2020 GE-Reagan Foundation Scholarship - Leadership https://www.reaganfoundation.org/education/scholarship-programs/ge-reagan-foundation-scholarship-program/
Jan. 15, 2021 $10,000.00 2020 Profile in Courage Essay Contest https://www.jfklibrary.org/learn/education/profile-in-courage-essay-contest
Jan. 1, 2020 Varies Idaho Falls Mayor's Scholarship https://mayorsscholarshipfund.org/
Jan. 31, 2021 $1,500.00 I Have a Dream Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/i-have-a-dream-scholarship
Jan. 11, 2021 Varies Bezos Scholars Program - Year long Leadership https://bezosscholars.org/
Opens Jan. 11, 2021 Varies Lewis-Clark Scholarship List  https://lcsc.scholarships.ngwebsolutions.com/scholarx_scholarshipsearch.aspx
Feb. 1, 2021 $1,000.00 Nikhil Desai "Perspective" Scholarship https://bold.org/scholarships/nikhil-desai-perspective-scholarship/
Feb. 5, 2021 $4,000.00 Elks National Foundation Legacy Scholarships  https://www.elks.org/scholars/scholarships/Legacy.cfm
Feb. 8, 2021 $10,000.00 ExploraVision Student Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/9625/exploravision_awards_scholarship.
 Feb. 15, 2021 $3,000.00 renewable 4x Idaho Governor's Cup Scholarship - Academic https://boardofed.idaho.gov/resources/idaho-governors-cup-scholarship/
Opens Feb. 15, 2021 $3,000   4 x renewable Idaho Careers & Technical Education Foundation Merit Scholarship  - Secondary https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScn2j2aRruZnZEWmQB-QhnEPGZvROgVLeT-2cz4e_n8baQnTg/closedform
Opens Feb. 15, 2021 $3,000   4 x renewable Idaho Career & Technical Education Foundation Tools of the Trade Scholarship https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeQW4mg1b5tBx7e7LDnzTKxIoGrHooln5-vl93nvXw7kWICnQ/closedform
Feb. 16, 2021 $50,000.00 Gordon A. Rich Memorial Scholarship (top 20% of class) https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/13614/gordon_a_rich_memorial_scholarship_scholarship
Feb. 20, 2021 $10,000.00 Vegetarian Resource Group Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/9544/vegetarian_resource_group_scholarships_scholarship
Feb. 22, 2021 $1000. - $6,000 Women's Cyber Security Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/13483/women_s_cyber_security_scholarships_scholarship.
Feb. 27, 2021 $1,000.00  2021 Idaho Association of Counties Scholarship http://idcounties.org/about-iac/scholarship/
Feb. 28, 2021 $1,500.00 Sweet And Simple Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/sweet-and-simple-scholarship
March 1, 2021 $2,000.00 American Legion Auxiliary Non-Traditional Student Scholarship https://www.alaforveterans.org/Scholarships/Non-Traditional-Student-Scholarship/
March 1, 2021 Up to $3,500.00 Renewable Idaho Opportunity Scholarship https://boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarships/idaho-opportunity-scholarship/
March 1, 2021 Varies Lewis-Clark State College Scholarships https://www.lcsc.edu/financial-aid/types-of-aid/scholarships-and-waivers
March 1, 2021 up to $3,500.00 Idaho State Board of Education - Idaho Opportunity Scholarship https://boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarships/idaho-opportunity-scholarship/
March 1, 2021 Varies Lewis-Clark State College Merit Scholarships https://www.lcsc.edu/financialaid/scholarships-and-waivers/scholastic-achievement-scholarships-for-idaho-students
March 1, 2021 $2,500. - $5,000. American Chemical Society Scholars Program https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships/acsscholars.html
March 1, 2021 $5,000.00 Microsoft Disability Scholarship www.microsoft.com/en-us/diversity/programs/microsoftdisabilityscholarship.aspx
March 15, 2021 $3,000.00 renewable 3x Idaho Governor's Cup Scholarship - Career/Technical www.boardofed.idaho.gov/resources/idaho-governors-cup-scholarship/
March 15, 2021 Varies Alois and Marie goldman Memorial Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Anne Veseth Memorial Scholarship https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Erle and Cynthia Byram Scholarship https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Kathryn A Scott Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Larry J. May Hospitality Management Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Yvonne & Dick Lierz Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Fee/Tuition Grant Idaho Power Company - Larry R. Wimer Memorial Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Fee/Tuition Grant Idaho Power Company - Douglas E. Sprenger Memorial Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Idaho Power company - Kevin Whittier Memorial Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Robert S. Weaver Memorial Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Idaho Nursing and Health Professionals Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies Mike Crapo Math and Science Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 Varies W.L. Shattuck Scholarship (Dist. #93 and #91 students) https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 15, 2021 $2,500.00 Jiffy Lube "What Drives You?" Contest https://yourturn2apply.com/eidahocounselorpage.htm
March 15, 2021 Varies Jackson Companies Scholarship Fund https://www.idahocf.org/nonprofits-students/scholarships
March 16, 2021 Varies American Foreign Service Association(AFSA) Scholarship http://www.afsa.org/afsa-scholarships
March 18, 2021 $1,000.00 Eastern Idaho State Fair 4-H and FFA Scholarships https://funatthefair.com/general-info/scholarships/
March 26, 2021 $1,000.00 Westmark Credit Union Scholarship https://www.westmark.org/scholarship-application.shtml
March 30, 2021 $500.00 Odenza Marketing Group Scholarship https://odenzascholarships.com/awards/9/application_odenza_marketing_group_scholarship.php
TBA       $2,000.00 D.L. Evans Scholarships (Idaho and Northern Utah  Only) https://www.dlevans.com/personal/for-students/scholarships.html
March 31, 2021 Varies Lighthouse Guild Scholarship http://www.lighthouseguild.org/patients-families/scholarships/
March 31, 2021 $2,500.00 Super Power Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/superpower-scholarship
TBA       $1,000.00 Recent Immigrant Scholarship https://bold.org/scholarships/recent-immigrant-scholarship/
TBA       $1,000.00 East Idaho Credit Union Scholarships https://eastidahocu.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/EICU-2020-Scholarship-Application.pdf
March 31, 2021 $2,500.00 The Cirkled In Scholarship (Awarded Quarterly) https://www.cirkledin.com/scholarships/?ref=counselor-scholarship-flyer
March 31, 2021 $1,000.00 Life Reimagined First-Gen Scholarship https://calvinrosser.com/scholarships/first-generation-students/
TBA       $500.00 Elevate Women in Technology Scholarship https://calvinrosser.com/scholarships/women-in-technology/
March 31, 2021 $3,000   4 x renewable Idaho - Career Technical Education Scholarship https://www.idctef.org/scholarships
April 1, 2021 $500.00 Idaho Music Educators Association (IMEA) High School Senior Music Scholarship https://www.idahomusiced.org/forms/forms.php
April 1, 2021 $1,000.00 - $3,000.00 School Spirit Scholarship  - 1st Place Spiritwear Scholarships https://www.1stplacespiritwear.com/scholarship
April 15, 2021 Varies Gloria Barron Prize for Young Heroes https://barronprize.org/apply/
April 15, 2021 Varies College Jump Start Scholarship http://www.jumpstart-scholarship.net/application-us/
April 15, 2021 Varies American Legion Legacy Scholarship https://www.legion.org/legacy-scholarship-application/eligibility
TBA       $1,000.00 Intermountain Medical Imaging Scholarship https://www.aboutimi.com/medical-scholarship/
April 29, 2021 $750.00 Pointe Pest Control Scholarship https://pointepest.com/idaho-scholarship-application
April 30, 2021 $3,000.00 All About Education Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/all-about-education-scholarship
May 1, 2021 Varies American College Foundation Scholarship https://americancollegefoundation.org/college-planning-visionary-scholarship-details/
TBA       $1,000.00 Teton Regional Land Trust Michael B. Whitfield Scholarship https://tetonlandtrust.org/engage/outdoor-education/
TBA       $750.00 Elevate Mental Health Awareness Scholarship https://calvinrosser.com/scholarships/
May 15, 2021 $2,000.00 Treasure Valley Family Medicine 2021 Primary Care Scholarship https://www.tvfammed.com/#form
May 22, 2021 $1,000.00 B. Davis Scholarship http://www.studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm
May 31, 2021 $1,500.00 Fifth Month Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/fifth-month-scholarship
May 1, 2021 $1,000.00 American Legion Auxiliary Traditional Nurses Scholarship https://www.petersons.com/scholarship/american-legion-auxiliary-department-of-idaho-nursing-scholarship-111_150442.aspx
May 1, 2021 $1,000.00 American Legion Auxiliary general Studies Scholarship - Traditional https://www.alaforveterans.org/scholarships/
May 15, 2021 $2,000.00 Treasure Valley Family Medicine Primary Care Scholarship Program https://www.tvfammed.com/#form
May 28, 2021 $10,000.00 Design A Better Future Scholarship (Final submission June 28th) https://www.honorsgradu.com/scholarship/
June 12, 2021 $1,000.00 Abbott & Fenner Scholarship https://abbottandfenner.com/scholarships.php
June 30, 2021 $1,500.00 2021 El Dabe Ritter Scholarship https://www.personalinjurylawyerslosangeles.com/#scholarship
June 30, 2021 $500.00 Babe Ruth League Scholarship (Baseball or Softball) https://www.baberuthleague.org/scholarships/babe-ruth-league-scholarship.aspx
TBA       $1,000.00 Digital Privacy Scholarship http://www.digitalresponsibility.org/scholarships
June 30, 2021 $1,500.00 DO-Over Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/do-over-scholarship
June 30, 2021 $500.00 Elk Mountain Tents, Outdoors Enthusiast Scholarship http://www.elkmountaintents.com/scholarship/
June 30, 2021 $1,000.00 The Little Bundle Supermom Scholarship  https://littlebundle.com/pages/supermom-scholarship
June 30, 2020 $2,500.00 The Cirkled In Scholarship (Awarded Quarterly) https://www.cirkledin.com/scholarships/?ref=counselor-scholarship-flyer
July 1, 2021 Varies Stuck at Prom Scholarship Contest - Duck Duct Tape https://www.duckbrand.com/stuck-at-prom
July 1, 2021 $500 WiseGeek LGBTQ+ Awareness Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/lgbtq-awareness-scholarship.htm
July 15,2021 $500 American Legion Basebll Scholarship https://www.legion.org/scholarships/baseball
July 31, 2021 $1,500 Flavor Of The Month Scholarship https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/our-scholarships/flavor-of-the-month-scholarship
July 31, 2021 $1,000 2019 Ponton Law Scholarship https://www.jamesponton.com/practices/car-accidents/#scholarship
August 8, 2020 $1,000.00 Teton Regional Land Trust Michael B. Whitfield Scholarship https://tetonlandtrust.org/donations/michael-whitfield-scholarship-fund/
   

 

 

Idaho Colleges and Universities